government-fleet.com

Announcing the 2016 Leading Fleets - Top News - Operations - Top News

Amin Amini from Verizon 5-6 minutes

April 07, 2016



Government Fleet magazine and the American Public Works Association (APWA) have announced the Leading Fleets for 2016. The awards program, sponsored by Ford Motor Company, recognizes operations that are performing at a high level, particularly in fleet leadership, competitiveness and efficiency, planning for the future, and overcoming challenges.

The 50 Leading Fleets represent the best in the industry. *Government Fleet* will announce rankings for the top 20 fleets as well as top fleets in size categories: No. 1 small fleet (499 or fewer assets), No. 1 mid-size fleet (500-999 assets), and No. 1 large fleet (1,000 or more assets) at <u>GFX</u>.

The Leading Fleets and Notable Fleets will be recognized at GFX during the Honors Celebration, with certificates and plaques, and with a group photo to be published in the awards issue of *Government Fleet* magazine. Public Fleet Hall of Fame inductees and the Fleet Manager of the Year will also be honored at the awards ceremony.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbR18T0tQTo

We thank the judges for this year's award: Paul Condran, fleet services manager for the City of Culver City, Calif.; Craig Croner, CPFP, administrative services manager, City of Boise, Idaho; Sam Lamerato, CPFP, retired fleet superintendent, City of Troy, Mich.; Pete Scarafiotti, CAFM, CEM, CPFP, fleet director and automotive engineer, City of Mesa, Ariz.; and Doug Weichman, CAFM, director of fleet management, Palm Beach County, Fla.

Leading Fleets (in alphabetical order):

Alameda County, General Services Agency (Doug Bond)

Cincinnati Public Services/Fleet Services Division (David Cavanaugh)

City of Anaheim (Julie Lyons)

City of Bellevue (Fleet and Communications Management Team)

City of Beverly Hills (Craig Crowder)

City of Buckeye (Michael DePaulo, CPFP)

City of Charlotte, Management & Financial Services, Fleet Management (Chris Trull)

City of Chesapeake (George Hrichak)

City of Columbus (Kelly Reagan)

City of Conroe (Erik Metzger)

City of Dublin (J. Darryl Syler)

City of Durham (Joseph Clark)

City of Fairfield (David Renschler, CPFP)

City of Fargo (Harold Pedersen)

City of Fort Collins (Tracy Ochsner)

City of Fort Wayne (Larry Campbell, CPFP)

City of Fort Worth (Wayne Corum)

City of Henderson, Nevada (Robert Herr)

City of Houston (Victor Ayres)

City of Huntington Beach (Robert LaRoche)

City of Lakeland Department of Public Works (Gary McLean)

City of Long Beach (Dan Berlenbach)

City of Milwaukee (Jeffrey Tews, CPFP)

City of Moline (J.D. Schulte)

City of Oceanside (Jeffery Hart)

City of Orlando (David Dunn, CFM)

City of Raleigh, Vehicle Fleet Services (Travis Brown)

City of Tempe (Kevin Devery)

City of Tulsa Equipment Management (Brian Franklin, CPFP)

City of Ventura (Mary Joyce Ivers)

County of Riverside Purchasing and Fleet Services (Lisa Brandl)

County of San Bernardino (Roger Weaver)

County of San Diego (Sharyl Blackington)

County of Sonoma Fleet Operations (David Worthington)

County of Ventura Fleet Operations (Peter Bednar)

Dakota County Fleet Management (Kevin Schlangen, CPFP, CAFM, CEM)

DC Water (Timothy Fitzgerald)

Denver Department of Public Works, Fleet Management Division (Todd Richardson)

Denver International Airport (DEN) (Jeff Booton)

Eugene Water & Electric Board (Gary Lentsch, CAFM)

Forest Preserve District of DuPage County (Michael Webster)

Hillsborough County Florida (Robert Stine Jr.)

Indianapolis Fleet Services (Ronnie Rhoton)

King County Fleet Administration Division and Metro Transit Vehicle Maintenance (Jennifer Lindwall)

Lee County Fleet Management (Marilyn Rawlings)

Manatee County Government (Michael Brennan, CEM)

Montgomery County Fleet Management Serivces (William Griffiths)

NYC Department of Citywide Administrative Services (DCAS) (Keith Kerman)

Orange County Board of County Commissioners (Bryan Lucas)

Sacramento County (Keith Leech Sr.)

Notable Fleets

The accomplishments and efforts of the following fleets warrant recognition.

Bonneville Power Administration (Sean Joyce)

Chesterfield County Government (Jeff Jeter)

City of Fayetteville (Jesse Beeks)

City of Harrisonburg (Michael Newbill)

City of Kirkwood (Christopher Wenom)

City of Moscow (Rick Benjamin)

City of Orange (Keith Marian)

City of Phoenix (Brandie Barret)

City of Roanoke (Michael Cosby)

City of San Jose (Dan Sunseri)

City of Tyler (Leroy Sparrow)

City of West University Place (Gerardo Barrera)

City of Wichita (Ben Nelson)

Cobb County Support Services (Al Curtis)

NYC Parks (Paris Apollon)

Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office (Jeffrey Hawthorne)

Regional Municipality of York (Jeff Meggitt)

Sarasota County Government (Gregory Morris)

State of Delaware OMB/GSS (Richard Cordrey)

Town of Castle Rock (Paul Colell)

Washington State Department of Transportation (Greg Hansen)